Utah Guns Forum banner

UDPL Super shoot

5K views 8 replies 4 participants last post by  Snurd 
#1 ·
I'm looking for some info on the super shoot this Saturday. I'd like to do it but I've never done a UDPL event before (other than the funshoots).
How does it work? What different divisions are there? Are there skill divisions as well? Or just like revolver/open/service pistol?
Anybody with info please post it.

Thanks!

#4 ·
I've never done the super shoot, but I have done the handgun match. They halve different classes. They basically ask what caliber you are going to be shooting, how many rounds it holds, if your gun is stock, or is decked out. They put you in classes based on that. They didn't put us in classes based on our shooting skills, it was just based on how our guns were set up.

#5 ·
First just go onto udplevents.net, register, and squad yourself. Then show up Saturday with a suitcase full of ammunition........ Seriously though the MINIMUM round count is something like 350 rounds, I always take at least double. Then just show up at the range sign in and blast steel to your hearts content. Everyone there is great it's a fun friendly atmosphere. There is not different classifications like an IDPA or USPSA event, just divisions. Ten round max mags, Hi cap mags, and open. Plus your two revolver classes. You can drive your car or truck from stage to stage or just carry your gear. There is a safety meeting and a new shooters to the range meeting plus your SO will answer any questions. Hopefully we will see you out there.

#6 ·
Photocell said: