Utah Guns Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I went to the Bee's game last week and took my Glock 23 with me. I'm still pretty new to Concealed Carry and I'm comfortable carrying around town but for some reason I was sure everyone knew I was carrying at the game. It was kind of a strange feeling because I was worried that I was going to get bumped into and someone was going to notice I was carrying. I was looking around the whole time making sure I wasn't getting too close to people and that nobody got too close to me.

Everything went off without a hitch, and the funniest part of the night was when I got back to the car with my brother in law I took the gun and holster off my belt and put it in the console of the car. He looked at me and said "Man, you were carrying the whole time? I had no idea." So, I guess I was just being paranoid. :D

·
Premium Member
3,791 Posts
PetersenRD said:
So, I guess I was just being paranoid. :D
Yup.
Even if someone did bump into your gun they would be so self-concious of entering your space, they most likely wouldn't even notice they had bumped anything other than your body. If they noticed bumping an object, they would probably just figure cellphone.

·
Registered
128 Posts
I have had family members bump into my gun and have no idea it is there. People just aren't looking for a gun and even if they saw it they wouldn't have any idea what it is. I wore my gun around my in-laws for 3 days and they had no idea that I was wearing a gun the entire time I was there, even though they know I usually have a gun somewhere close by. People just aren't looking for it.

·
Registered
8,757 Posts
the wall said:
I wore my gun around my in-laws for 3 days and they had no idea that I was wearing a gun the entire time I was there, even though they know I usually have a gun somewhere close by. People just aren't looking for it.
+1