Paul· Premium Member
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Obviously a gun store or dealer cannot sell a handgun to someone under 21 years of age. This is according to Utah Law. In Utah Law however it says you can't possess or own a handgun if you are under 18 years old. So what about this age of 18-21. Can a private citizen knowingly sell a gun to someone 18, 19, or 20 years old? I could find nothing relating to this other than the law that you can't go buy a handgun with the intent to sell it to someone under 21. What if someone buys a handgun then decides later they want to sell it. Can you legally sell it to someone under 21 years old and over 18 years old?