Utah Guns Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We may now carry concealed in Nevada!!! :D
http://nvrepository.state.nv.us/Special ... ANGE.shtml

For more information on Nevada specific restrictions check this link:
http://www.lvmpd.com/permits/firearms_concealed.html

The biggest difference from Utah is the Nevada prohibition on all school properties without written permission.

I haven't been able to find any information on the Clark county (Vegas area) concealable handgun registration ordinance and how it might apply to out of state CCW visitors. :?:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I thought those links would be helpful to people. Does anybody have info on the Clark county registration?
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
1,552 Posts
Didn't mean to be a party pooper. Yes, those links are helpful.

As cited in the other thread (not sure where it is) each city within Nevada has authority to make their own gun ordinances. Las Vegas has typically been VERY strict. I think Jeff posted those restrictions in that other thread.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
26 Posts
Tapehoser, LV is not really that strict you only have to register your firearm in LV isf you are staying more than 30 days. Otherwise you can carry anywhere except the enumerated places. The only cities that have restrictions on concealed carry are the city of North Las Vegas (you wouldn't want to hang out there anyway it's a dump, and Boulder city.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
tapehoser said:
I thought it was 60 days?
Quoting another person on a different board (I've verified this information with LVMPD):

SB92 went into effect on 10-01-2007 but doesn't change anything until 01-01-2008.

LVMPD is still enforcing the Clark County Codes mandating handgun registration and 24 hours to do so. :evil:

So, until 01-01-2008, you still have to register your handguns with LVMPD.

After 01-01-2008, you don't have to register your handguns with LVMPD unless you are staying more than 60 days in Clark County.

:roll:
http://www.leg.state.nv.us/74th/Bills/SB/SB92_EN.pdf
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,563 Posts
Yes. The new law makes no distinction between resident and non-resident permits.
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Top