Utah Guns Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been doing some shopping for a new handgun to be my CC weapon. I've obviously seen and felt things that I like and dislike as I've been looking around. Is this just wishful thinking or does there exist a place that has different models where you could go to actually put a few rounds through a few of them to see what feels better when fired? I have plenty of resources (friends/family) to do this with rifles but my access to handguns is somewhat limited. This is a newbie question I know but I'm a newbie, what else would you expect? :dunno:

·
Registered
1,822 Posts
Some of it is wishful thinking and some of it is not in my experience. You can go to a range like Doug's Shoot N' Sport, rent a few models that they may have, and use your rental fee towards the purchase of a gun.

Doug's is the only place I have done this, but it is an option there.

·
Premium Member
3,167 Posts
Get Some Guns & Ammo, Doug's Shoot n Sports, Impact Guns in Ogden... I would narrow down what you ACTUALLY want to shoot to a few choices, then call up the ranges and see if they have those guns available to rent. Save yourself some time.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks, as always you guys always have the right answers. I've already narrowed it down to a couple but I would like fire them if possible to narrow it down even more. I wish I had the money to just get them all and decide later... :shades:

Thanks again...

·
Registered
1,822 Posts
Jasluc said:
Thanks, as always you guys always have the right answers. I've already narrowed it down to a couple but I would like fire them if possible to narrow it down even more. I wish I had the money to just get them all and decide later... :shades:

Thanks again...
What's on your list? I will loan my gun if you buy the rounds.

·
Registered
13 Posts