Utah Guns Forum banner

Time for a new Ladies thread....picture time!!

16K views 15 replies 9 participants last post by  sarahbn 
#1 ·
Hi ladies!!!
I am moving to Utah in March 2015 and I could use your help/ advice on the ccw process and I would like some input on how you ladies carry. I am new to gun ownership and I want to learn all I can so I can get my conceal permit ASAP when I move to Utah. Please post some pics here on your favourite carry piece and your preferred holster. I would also be curious to see what other back up/ additional safety tools you keep close and if they come in handy. Thanks!!

#2 ·
I'm not a female, so please forgive the intrusion. Many questions you have I will not attempt to answer. The only thing I will comment on is, why are you waiting to get the Utah Concealed Firearms Permit? You can get it now. If you go to the state website you can search for instructors near you. It is currently taking the state about 40 days to issue permits. Once you get to Utah you can change your address. The whole process is simple and easy.

#3 ·
Uinta Firearms said:
I'm not a female, so please forgive the intrusion. Many questions you have I will not attempt to answer. The only thing I will comment on is, why are you waiting to get the Utah Concealed Firearms Permit? You can get it now. If you go to the state website you can search for instructors near you. It is currently taking the state about 40 days to issue permits. Once you get to Utah you can change your address. The whole process is simple and easy.
Hmm interesting I guess I hadn't put much thought into that. Perhaps I thought I would get the best information at a better price when I go through the training class or something in Utah.....California is just so darn expensive and moving is a big cost so I guess I hadn't put much thought into taking care of it online. That is a pretty long time to wait lol. Hmm got some thinking to do :) Thanks for the tip!

#4 ·